Skip to Content

 AthensCounty Board of Elections



 

Staff

Election Results

Precinct Search

Am I Registered?

Absentee Ballot Status

Absentee Labels and Reports

Ballot Lookup

Elected Officials

Voter Lists and Reports

Notices to Voters and Candidates

 
Athens County Elected Officials
Athens County Board of Elections
Office Term Ending Party Name Address City  Zip Code E-Mail Phone
Commissioner 1/1/2021 Dem Charlie Adkins 3475 SR 681 Albany 45710 cadkins@athensoh.org 740-590-4210
Commissioner 1/2/2021 Dem Chris Chmiel 160 Cherry Ridge Rd., Albany 45710 cchmiel@athensoh.org 740-698-6060
Commissioner 12/31/2018 Dem Lenny Eliason 11 Old Coach Rd., Athens 45701 leliason@athensoh.org 740-541-2127
Prosecuting Attorney 1/1/2021 Dem Keller J. Blackburn 7181 Whitlind ln Athens 45701 keller.blackburn@athenscountyprosecutor.org 740-215-8434
Clerk of Courts 1/1/2021 Dem Ann C. Trout 2599 Hebbardsville Rd., Albany 45710 atrout@athensoh.org  
Sheriff 1/1/2021 Dem Rodney Smith 4175 Frost Rd., Coolville 45723 sheriffsmith@athenssheriff.com  
Auditor 3/10/2019 Rep Jill A. Thompson 8100 Williams Rd Athens 45701 jthompson@athensoh.org 740-331-1581
Engineer 1/1/2021 Dem Rex Jeffrey Maiden 66 S. Plains Rd., The Plains 45780 jmaiden@athensoh.org  
Treasurer 9/5/2021 Dem Bill Bias 195 Longview Hts Rd., Athens 45701 bbias@athensoh.org 740-591-8675
Coroner 1/1/2021 Dem Carl Ortman 57 Briawood Dr., Athens 45701 acco@athensoh.org
Recorder 1/1/2021 Dem Jessica Markins 3350 Old SR 56 New Marshfield 45766 jmarkins@athensoh.org
Judge Court of Common Pleas 2/8/2021 Dem Pat Lang 40 Old Coach Rd Athens 45701  
(General Division)              
Judge Court of Common Pleas 12/31/2022 Rep George P. McCarthy 39 Charles St., Athens 45701 gmccarthy@athensoh.org
(General Division)              
Judge Court of Common Pleas 2/8/2021 Rep Robert W. Stewart 112 Coventry Ln., Athens 45701  
(Probate Juvenile Division)              




 

Information on this page is provided and copyrighted by the Athens County Board of Elections.

 

Athens County Board of Elections
15 S. Court St., #130
Athens, OH 457
01
Office Hours: (Monday - Friday) 8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.
Telephone: (740) 592-3201Fax: (740) 592-
3262
E-mail: athens@ohiosecretaryofstate.gov